Wonder Woman. Episode 4

Moments ago, Wonder Woman had volunteered to go in to Kahndaq to confront Black Adam for what he had done to citizens of his country. The Justice League of America, reluctantly, decided not to sit back and merely observe the atrocities taking place in the Middle Eastern country. With their decision voted and settled on, the heroes file out of the room.

*     *     *     *

 Batman is walking with Wonder Woman.

“Diana, Cyborg and I need you. We want to go over the details of the mission.”

“I will be right there Bruce. I need to speak with Superman first.”

Batman curtly, “Make it quick.”

Superman is the last, along with Green Arrow, to leave the meeting room. The two heroes are speaking to one another as Wonder Woman walks up to the pair.

“Pardon me Oliver but do you mind if I speak to Superman…privately?”

“Well who am I to deny the request from my favorite Amazonian Princess? He’s all yours Diana.”

“Diana, I didn’t mean to-”

“I know Kal. You only meant well but I am more than capable of taking care of myself.”

Superman reaches out to Wonder Woman and puts his hand on her shoulder.

“I know you can. Please be careful.”

Wonder Woman reaches up and puts her hand gently on to Superman’s hand.

“I will.”

Superman nods and begins to walk away from Wonder Woman. He looks back on his way down the hallway. The two meet eyes for a full second. Nothing else is said.

Read the rest at Dads Round Table:  Episode 4

Just icon logo

Leave a Reply

